Fortnite Season 6 Has Arrived, Includes Pets, Shadow Stones, and New Skins

Android, Epic Games, fortnite, fortnite: battle royale, iOS, Mac, News, PC, PS4, Switch, Xbox One

After a couple of teases, the sixth season of Fortnite Battle Royale has officially begun. Titled Darkness Rising, this spooky theme is coming just in time for Halloween. With new locations and features like pets, this season will have plenty to offer for players of the absurdly popular game.

Areas of the map are now “corrupted” by a cube, with new locales such as Wailing Woods and the Haunted Castle. These areas are home to new “Shadow Stones,” new consumable items in the environment that will apply a “Shadow Form” to your character—while you’ll be unable to use weapons in this state, you can turn invisible while stationary and phase through objects.

But by far the most wholesome new feature is the addition of Pets; these will be passive companions that will react to the happenings during matches, and players can unlock pets named Bonesy, Scales, and Camo. Purchasing the Battle Pass, a cost of 950 V-Bucks, will score you two skins: Calamity and DJ Yonder.

The implementation of cross-play between PS4 and other home consoles comes just time—players can now use their Epic Account associated with their PSN account on Xbox One and Nintendo Switch, with account merging coming in November. Check out the pair of videos for Fortnite Season 6 below.

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle Is Getting Four New DLC Characters
DualShockers’ Video Game Valentines for 2019
Bill Trinen on the Graphics of The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening: “I Absolutely Adore Them”
Black Ops 4’s Blackout Merit System Might be Changing with New Season
Crackdown 3 Supports Menu Narration on Xbox One and PC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *